facebook ads


Dehra Dun Airport, Dehra Dun Information

Dehra Dun

The Dehradun Airport, also called the Jolly Grant Airport is nestled in the foothills of the Himalayas located around 22 km from the city of Dehradun in Uttarakhand. The airport is located 20 km from Rishikesh and 30 km from Haridwar.

The Dehradun Airport played an important role in the rescue operations during the 2013 Uttarakhand floods.

Airport Information

 Dehra Dun Airport IATA Code: DED 

 Dehra Dun Airport ICAO Code: VIDN 

 Latitude: 30.1897

 Longitude: 78.1803

 City: Dehra Dun

 Country: India

 World Area Code: 733

 Airport Type: Medium

 Dehra Dun Airport Address / Contact Details:
 Jolly Grant Airport (DED), Uttarakhand, India

 Airport Type: Public

 Operator: Airports Authority of India

 Timezone: GMT +5:30 hours


Airlines and Destinations



 Alliance Air

 Delhi, Lucknow


 Bengaluru, Delhi, Hyderabad, Mumbai 

 Jet Airways 

 Chandigarh, Delhi, Jaipur,

 Mumbai, Srinagar


 Chennai, Delhi, Jammu


  • Baggage Services


Bus: 25 km from the nearest Bus Stand.

Rail: 9.1 km from the Doiwala Railway Station.

About Dehradun

The capital city of Uttarakhand is in the Doon Valley in the foothills of the Himalayas nestled between the Rivers Ganga and Yamuna. Famous for its picturesque locations, Dehradun lies in close proximity to other Himalayan tourist destinations. 

Dehradun is well-connected through air route to all major cities in India. Book cheap flights to and from Jolly Grant Airport, Dehradun at lowest airfare.

Popular Places in Dehra Dun for flight ticket

Related airport list Agartala AirportAgatti Island AirportAgra AirportAhmedabad AirportAizawl AirportAkola AirportAllahabad AirportArunachal Pradesh AirportAmritsar AirportAurangabad AirportBagdogra AirportBalurghat AirportBangalore Airportbeirut AirportBelgaum AirportBellary AirportBhatinda AirportBhavnagar AirportBhopal AirportBhubaneshwar AirportBhuj AirportRajasthan AirportBilaspur AirportMumbai AirportKolkata AirportCar Nicobar AirportChandigarh AirportCoimbatore AirportCooch Behar AirportCuddapah AirportDaman AirportDaparizo AirportDarjeeling AirportDehra Dun AirportDelhi AirportDaporijo AirportDhanbad AirportDharamsala AirportDibrugarh AirportDimapur AirportDiu AirportGaya AirportGoa AirportGorakhpur AirportGuna AirportGuwahati AirportGwalior AirportHissar AirportHubli AirportHyderabad AirportImphal AirportIndore AirportJabalpur AirportJagdalpur AirportJaipur AirportJaisalmer AirportJammu AirportJamnagar AirportJamshedpur AirportJeypore AirportJodhpur AirportJorhat AirportKailashahar AirportKamalpur AirportGujarat AirportKanpur AirportKeshod AirportKhajuraho AirportKhowai AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut AirportKulu AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportLucknow AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMadurai AirportMalda AirportMangalore AirportMohanbari AirportMuzaffarnagar AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportNagpur AirportNanded AirportNasik AirportNeyveli AirportOsmanabad AirportPantnagar AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPondicherry AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportPune AirportKochi AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut AirportKulu AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportLucknow AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMangalore AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportNagpur AirportNanded AirportNasik AirportNeyveli AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportPune AirportAndhra Pradesh AirportRaipur AirportRajahmundry AirportRajkot AirportRajouri AirportRamagundam AirportRanchi AirportMaharashtra AirportRewa AirportRourkela AirportAssam AirportSalem AirportSatna AirportShillong AirportSholapur AirportSilchar AirportSimla AirportSrinagar AirportSurat AirportTezpur AirportTezu AirportThanjavur AirportTrivandrum AirportTiruchirapally AirportTirupati AirportTuticorin AirportUdaipur AirportVadodara AirportVaranasi AirportVijayawada AirportVishakhapatnam AirportTelangana AirportZero AirportAssam AirportPakyong AirportKannur Airport
google ads