facebook ads


Darjeeling Airport, Darjeeling Information


Located 65 km from Darjeeling, the Bagdogra Airport serves the Darjeeling district that includes Siliguri, Jalpaiguri, and Darjeeling in the state of West Bengal. It is operated as a civil enclave. 

Airport Information

 Bagdogra Airport IATA Code: IXB 

 Bagdogra Airport ICAO Code: VEBD 

 Latitude: 26.6818

 Longitude: 88.328

 City: Bagdogra

 Country: India

 World Area Code: 733

 Airport Type: Medium

 Bagdogra Airport Address / Contact Details:
 Bagdogra Airport (IXB), Bagdogra, West Bengal, India

 Airport Type: Military/Public

 Operator: Airports Authority of India / Indian Armed Forces

 Timezone: GMT +5:30 hours


Airlines and Destinations



  AirAsia India  

 Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur

  Air India

 Delhi, Kolkata

  Druk Air

 Bangkok–Suvarnabhumi, Paro
 Seasonal: Mumbai


 Delhi, Guwahati, Kolkata


 Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Kolkata, Mumbai 

  Jet Airways

 Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai


 Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata


 Delhi, Guwahati 


  • Baggage Services
  • Snack Bars
  • Duty-Free Stores
  • Child Care


Bus: 18 km from Siliguri Bus Stand.

Rail: 17 km from Siliguri Railway Station.

About Darjeeling

The 'Queen of Hills' is world-famous for its tea and the UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Darjeeling Himalayan Railway where the century-old miniature engine still chugs uphill. Located in the Lesser Himalayas with its spectacular view of the Kangchenjunga, Darjeeling is a popular tourist destination.

Darjeeling is well-connected through air route to all major cities in India. Book cheap flights to and from Bagdogra Airport at lowest airfare.

Popular Places in Darjeeling for flight ticket

Related airport list Singerbhil Airport Agatti Island AirportKheria Airport Ahmedabad AirportAizawl AirportAkola AirportBamrauli AirportAlong AirportRaja Sansi Airport Chikkalthana AirportBagdogra AirportBalurghat AirportBengaluru International AirportBareli AirportSambre AirportBellary AirportBhatinda AirportBhavnagar AirportBhopal AirportBhubaneswar AirportRudra Mata AirportBikaner AirportBilaspur AirportChhatrapati Shivaji AirportNetaji Subhas Chandra AirportCar Nicobar AirportChandigarh AirportPeelamedu AirportCooch Behar AirportCuddapah AirportDaman AirportDaparizo AirportDarjeeling AirportDehra Dun AirportIndira Gandhi International AirportDeparizo AirportDhanbad AirportGaggal Airport (DHM)Chabua AirportDimapur AirportDiu AirportGaya AirportDabolim AirportGorakhpur AirportGuna AirportBorjhar AirportGwalior AirportHissar AirportHubli AirportBegumpet AirportMunicipal AirportIndore AirportJabalpur AirportJagdalpur AirportSanganeer AirportJaisalmer AirportSatwari AirportGovardhanpur AirportSonari AirportJeypore AirportJodhpur AirportRowriah AirportKailashahar AirportKamalpur AirportKandla AirportKanpur AirportKeshod AirportKhajuraho AirportKhowai AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMadurai AirportMalda AirportBajpe AirportMohanbari AirportMuzaffarnagar AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportOsmanabad AirportPantnagar AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPondicherry AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportKochi AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportBajpe AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportPuttaprathe AirportRaipur AirportRajahmundry AirportCivil AirportRajouri AirportRamagundam AirportRanchi AirportRatnagiri AirportRewa AirportRourkela AirportRupsi AirportSalem AirportSatna AirportShillong AirportSholapur AirportKumbhirgram AirportSimla AirportSrinagar AirportSurat AirportSalonibari AirportTezu AirportThanjavur AirportThiruvananthapuram International AirportCivil AirportTirupati AirportTuticorin AirportDabok AirportVadodara AirportVaranasi AirportVijayawada AirportVisakhapatnam AirportWarangal AirportZero AirportMohanbari AirportPakyong Airport
google ads