facebook ads


Bhubaneswar Airport, Bhubaneshwar Information


Bhubaneswar Airport, also known as the Biju Patnaik International Airport serves the city of Bhubaneswar in the state of Odisha. The only international airport in the state, the airport is named after the freedom fighter, famed aviator and the former Chief Minister of Odisha, Biju Patnaik. 

Airport Information

 Bhubaneswar Airport IATA Code: BBI

 Bhubaneswar Airport ICAO Code: VEBS

 Latitude: 20.2506

 Longitude: 85.8136

 City: Bhubaneswar

 Country: India

 World Area Code: 733

 Airport Type: Medium

 Bhubaneswar Airport Address / Contact Details:
 Biju Patnaik Airport (BBI), Jagamara - Sundarpada Rd, Bhaktamadhu Nagar, Pokhariput, Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India, Phone:  0674 259 6300, Email: apdbbsr@aai.aero

 Airport Type: Public

 Owner: Airports Authority of India

 Hub for: Air Odisha

 Established Year: 1998

 Timezone: GMT +5:30 hours


Airlines and Destinations




 Kuala Lumpur–International

 AirAsia India  

 Bengaluru, Kolkata, Ranchi (begins October 07, 2017)

 Air India

 Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai




 Bengaluru, Chennai, Coimbatore, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai, Visakhapatnam  




  • Baggage Services
  • Snack Bars
  • Duty-Free Stores


Bus: 8 km from the Bus Stand.

Rail: 4 km from the Railway Station. 30 km away from Cuttack Railway Station.

About Bhubaneswar

The capital city of Odisha, the history of the present-day-city can be traced back to 3rd century BCE. A confluence of Hindu, Buddhism, and Jain heritage, Bhubaneswar is one of modern India's first planned cities. It is also referred to as the 'Temple City of India'.

Bhubaneswar is well-connected through air route to all major cities in India. Book cheap flights to and from the Biju Patnaik International Airport, Bhubaneswar at lowest airfare.

Popular Places in Bhubaneshwar for flight ticket

Related airport list Agartala AirportAgatti Island AirportAgra AirportAhmedabad AirportAizawl AirportAkola AirportAllahabad AirportArunachal Pradesh AirportAmritsar AirportAurangabad AirportBagdogra AirportBalurghat AirportBangalore Airportbeirut AirportBelgaum AirportBellary AirportBhatinda AirportBhavnagar AirportBhopal AirportBhubaneshwar AirportBhuj AirportRajasthan AirportBilaspur AirportMumbai AirportKolkata AirportCar Nicobar AirportChandigarh AirportCoimbatore AirportCooch Behar AirportCuddapah AirportDaman AirportDaparizo AirportDarjeeling AirportDehra Dun AirportDelhi AirportDaporijo AirportDhanbad AirportDharamsala AirportDibrugarh AirportDimapur AirportDiu AirportGaya AirportGoa AirportGorakhpur AirportGuna AirportGuwahati AirportGwalior AirportHissar AirportHubli AirportHyderabad AirportImphal AirportIndore AirportJabalpur AirportJagdalpur AirportJaipur AirportJaisalmer AirportJammu AirportJamnagar AirportJamshedpur AirportJeypore AirportJodhpur AirportJorhat AirportKailashahar AirportKamalpur AirportGujarat AirportKanpur AirportKeshod AirportKhajuraho AirportKhowai AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut AirportKulu AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportLucknow AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMadurai AirportMalda AirportMangalore AirportMohanbari AirportMuzaffarnagar AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportNagpur AirportNanded AirportNasik AirportNeyveli AirportOsmanabad AirportPantnagar AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPondicherry AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportPune AirportKochi AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut AirportKulu AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportLucknow AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMangalore AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportNagpur AirportNanded AirportNasik AirportNeyveli AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportPune AirportAndhra Pradesh AirportRaipur AirportRajahmundry AirportRajkot AirportRajouri AirportRamagundam AirportRanchi AirportMaharashtra AirportRewa AirportRourkela AirportAssam AirportSalem AirportSatna AirportShillong AirportSholapur AirportSilchar AirportSimla AirportSrinagar AirportSurat AirportTezpur AirportTezu AirportThanjavur AirportTrivandrum AirportTiruchirapally AirportTirupati AirportTuticorin AirportUdaipur AirportVadodara AirportVaranasi AirportVijayawada AirportVishakhapatnam AirportTelangana AirportZero AirportAssam AirportPakyong AirportKannur Airport
google ads