facebook ads


Bagdogra Airport, Bagdogra Information


An international airport serving the Darjeeling district in the state of West Bengal, the Bagdogra Airport, also known as the Civil Aerodrome Bagdogra is located 11 km west of the city of Siliguri. Operated as a civil enclave at AFS Bagdogra, the airport is a gateway to Siliguri, Jalpaiguri, Darjeeling, Kurseong, Kalimpong and other North Bengal region. 

The Bagdogra Airport is among the few airports in India with zero sales tax on aviation turbine fuel. 

Airport Information

 Bagdogra Airport IATA Code: IXB

 Bagdogra Airport ICAO Code: VEBD

 Latitude: 26.6818

 Longitude: 88.328

 City: Bagdogra

 Country: India

 World Area Code: 733

 Airport Type: Medium

 Bagdogra Airport Address / Contact Details:
 Bagdogra Airport (IXB), Bagdogra, West Bengal, India, Phone: o353 269 8431

 Airport Type: Military/Public

 Operator: Airports Authority of India / Indian Armed Forces

 Timezone: GMT +5:30 hours


Airlines and Destinations



 AirAsia India  

  Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur

 Air India

  Delhi, Kolkata

 Druk Air

  Bangkok–Suvarnabhumi, Paro
  Mumbai (seasonal)


  Delhi, Guwahati, Kolkata


  Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Kolkata, Mumbai  

 Jet Airways 

  Delhi, Kolkata, Mumbai


  Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata


  Delhi, Guwahati


  • Baggage Services
  • Snack Bars
  • Duty-Free Stores
  • Child Care


Bus: 18 km from Siliguri Bus Stand.

Rail: 17 km from Siliguri Railway Station.

About Bagdogra

A small town in the Darjeeling district of West Bengal, Bagdogra is surrounded by lush tea gardens. 11 km from the town of Siliguri, Bagdogra serves as a gateway to the Northeast Indian states. 

Bagdogra is well-connected through air route to all major cities in India. Book cheap flights to and from Bagdogra airport at lowest airfare.

Popular Places in Bagdogra for flight ticket

Related airport list Agartala AirportAgatti Island AirportAgra AirportAhmedabad AirportAizawl AirportAkola AirportAllahabad AirportArunachal Pradesh AirportAmritsar AirportAurangabad AirportBagdogra AirportBalurghat AirportBangalore Airportbeirut AirportBelgaum AirportBellary AirportBhatinda AirportBhavnagar AirportBhopal AirportBhubaneshwar AirportBhuj AirportRajasthan AirportBilaspur AirportMumbai AirportKolkata AirportCar Nicobar AirportChandigarh AirportCoimbatore AirportCooch Behar AirportCuddapah AirportDaman AirportDaparizo AirportDarjeeling AirportDehra Dun AirportDelhi AirportDaporijo AirportDhanbad AirportDharamsala AirportDibrugarh AirportDimapur AirportDiu AirportGaya AirportGoa AirportGorakhpur AirportGuna AirportGuwahati AirportGwalior AirportHissar AirportHubli AirportHyderabad AirportImphal AirportIndore AirportJabalpur AirportJagdalpur AirportJaipur AirportJaisalmer AirportJammu AirportJamnagar AirportJamshedpur AirportJeypore AirportJodhpur AirportJorhat AirportKailashahar AirportKamalpur AirportGujarat AirportKanpur AirportKeshod AirportKhajuraho AirportKhowai AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut AirportKulu AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportLucknow AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMadurai AirportMalda AirportMangalore AirportMohanbari AirportMuzaffarnagar AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportNagpur AirportNanded AirportNasik AirportNeyveli AirportOsmanabad AirportPantnagar AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPondicherry AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportPune AirportKochi AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut AirportKulu AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportLucknow AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMangalore AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportNagpur AirportNanded AirportNasik AirportNeyveli AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportPune AirportAndhra Pradesh AirportRaipur AirportRajahmundry AirportRajkot AirportRajouri AirportRamagundam AirportRanchi AirportMaharashtra AirportRewa AirportRourkela AirportAssam AirportSalem AirportSatna AirportShillong AirportSholapur AirportSilchar AirportSimla AirportSrinagar AirportSurat AirportTezpur AirportTezu AirportThanjavur AirportTrivandrum AirportTiruchirapally AirportTirupati AirportTuticorin AirportUdaipur AirportVadodara AirportVaranasi AirportVijayawada AirportVishakhapatnam AirportTelangana AirportZero AirportAssam AirportPakyong AirportKannur Airport
google ads