facebook ads


Chikkalthana Airport, Aurangabad Information


Located along the Aurangabad-Nagpur State Highway, 5.5 km from the city center the Chikkalthana Airport or Aurangabad Airport ordinarily operates to domestic destinations, however, seasonal Haj services are also undertaken by its operators. 

The airport was upgraded in various phases and was reopened in November 2008 and regular traffic operations commenced from March 2009. 

Airport Information 

 Aurangabad Airport IATA Code: IXU

 Aurangabad Airport ICAO Code: VAAU

 Latitude: 19.8644

 Longitude: 75.3975

 City: Aurangabad

 Country: India

 World Area Code: 733

 Airport Type: Medium

 Aurangabad Airport Address / Contact Details:
 Chikkalthana Airport (IXU), Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India, Phone: +91-240-2476147, Email: apd_vaau@aai.aero 

 Airport Type: Public

 Operator: Airports Authority of India

 Timezone: GMT +5:30 hours


Airlines and Destinations



 Air India

 Delhi, Mumbai

 Jet Airways 



 Bangalore, Hyderabad, Tirupati 


  • Baggage Services
  • Duty-Free Stores
  • Child Care
  • Snack Bars


Bus: 51 km from the Aurangabad Bus Stand.

Rail: 11 km from the Aurangabad Railway Station.

About Aurangabad

'The City of Gates' is a tourism hub surrounded by many historical monuments including the Ajanta and Ellora Caves, Bibi Ka Maqbara and Panchakki. Aurangabad is also referred as the tourism capital of Maharashtra. The culture of this city is heavily influenced by Hyderabad and its influence can be felt even in the language and cuisine.

Aurangabad is well-connected through air route to all major cities in India. Book cheap flights to and from Chikkalthana airport Aurangabad at lowest airfare. 


Popular Places in Aurangabad for flight ticket

Related airport list Singerbhil Airport Agatti Island AirportKheria Airport Ahmedabad AirportAizawl AirportAkola AirportBamrauli AirportAlong AirportRaja Sansi Airport Chikkalthana AirportBagdogra AirportBalurghat AirportBengaluru International AirportBareli AirportSambre AirportBellary AirportBhatinda AirportBhavnagar AirportBhopal AirportBhubaneswar AirportRudra Mata AirportBikaner AirportBilaspur AirportChhatrapati Shivaji AirportNetaji Subhas Chandra AirportCar Nicobar AirportChandigarh AirportPeelamedu AirportCooch Behar AirportCuddapah AirportDaman AirportDaparizo AirportDarjeeling AirportDehra Dun AirportIndira Gandhi International AirportDeparizo AirportDhanbad AirportGaggal Airport (DHM)Chabua AirportDimapur AirportDiu AirportGaya AirportDabolim AirportGorakhpur AirportGuna AirportBorjhar AirportGwalior AirportHissar AirportHubli AirportBegumpet AirportMunicipal AirportIndore AirportJabalpur AirportJagdalpur AirportSanganeer AirportJaisalmer AirportSatwari AirportGovardhanpur AirportSonari AirportJeypore AirportJodhpur AirportRowriah AirportKailashahar AirportKamalpur AirportKandla AirportKanpur AirportKeshod AirportKhajuraho AirportKhowai AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMadurai AirportMalda AirportBajpe AirportMohanbari AirportMuzaffarnagar AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportOsmanabad AirportPantnagar AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPondicherry AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportKochi AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportBajpe AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportPuttaprathe AirportRaipur AirportRajahmundry AirportCivil AirportRajouri AirportRamagundam AirportRanchi AirportRatnagiri AirportRewa AirportRourkela AirportRupsi AirportSalem AirportSatna AirportShillong AirportSholapur AirportKumbhirgram AirportSimla AirportSrinagar AirportSurat AirportSalonibari AirportTezu AirportThanjavur AirportThiruvananthapuram International AirportCivil AirportTirupati AirportTuticorin AirportDabok AirportVadodara AirportVaranasi AirportVijayawada AirportVisakhapatnam AirportWarangal AirportZero AirportMohanbari AirportPakyong AirportKannur International Airport
google ads