facebook ads


Aizawl Airport, Aizawl Information


The first largest airport to be built by the state government, the Lengpui Airport in Aizawl began its operations from the year 1998. The airport is located at a distance of 32 km from the capital city of Mizoram. The Aizawl airport is among the three airports in the country that has a table-top runway.

The many hills and streams running underneath make Lengpui Airport at Aizawl a one-of-its-kind airport. 

Airport Information

 Aizawl Airport IATA Code: AJL  

 Aizawl Airport ICAO Code: VEAZ  

 Latitude: 23.7464

 Longitude: 92.803

 City: Aizawl

 Country: India

 World Area Code: 733

 Airport Type: Medium

Aizawl Airport Address / Contact Details:
Lengpui Airport (AJL), Mizoram, India. Phone: 0389 257 3233

Airport Type: Public

Owner: Indian Government

Operator: Government of India

No. of Terminals: 1

Established Year: 1998

Timezone: GMT +5:30 hours


Airlines and Destination



 Air India

 Imphal, Kolkata

 Jet Airways

 Ahmedabad, Delhi, Guwahati, Kolkata, Mumbai


 Guwahati, Kolkata

 Zoom Air

 Kolkata, Shillong


  • Baggage Services
  • Duty-Free Shops
  • Snack Bars
  • Prepaid Taxi Services
  • ATM
  • Post Office
  • Handicraft Stores


Bus: Buses ply on the main routes.

Rail: 130 km away from Silchar in Assam.

About Aizawl

The capital city of Mizoram is also the largest city in the state. Sitting at an altitude of 4000 ft above sea level, this 112-year-old citadel-like city is spread over several mountain ridges. The religious and cultural center of Mizos, Aizawl is located north of the Tropic of Cancer with the Tlawng river valley to its west and the Tuirial river valley to its east.

Aizawl is well-connected through air route to all major cities in India. Book cheap flights to and from Lengpui airport Aizawl at lowest airfare

Popular Places in Aizawl for flight ticket

Related airport list Singerbhil Airport Agatti Island AirportKheria Airport Ahmedabad AirportAizawl AirportAkola AirportBamrauli AirportAlong AirportRaja Sansi Airport Chikkalthana AirportBagdogra AirportBalurghat AirportBengaluru International AirportBareli AirportSambre AirportBellary AirportBhatinda AirportBhavnagar AirportBhopal AirportBhubaneswar AirportRudra Mata AirportBikaner AirportBilaspur AirportChhatrapati Shivaji AirportNetaji Subhas Chandra AirportCar Nicobar AirportChandigarh AirportPeelamedu AirportCooch Behar AirportCuddapah AirportDaman AirportDaparizo AirportDarjeeling AirportDehra Dun AirportIndira Gandhi International AirportDeparizo AirportDhanbad AirportGaggal Airport (DHM)Chabua AirportDimapur AirportDiu AirportGaya AirportDabolim AirportGorakhpur AirportGuna AirportBorjhar AirportGwalior AirportHissar AirportHubli AirportBegumpet AirportMunicipal AirportIndore AirportJabalpur AirportJagdalpur AirportSanganeer AirportJaisalmer AirportSatwari AirportGovardhanpur AirportSonari AirportJeypore AirportJodhpur AirportRowriah AirportKailashahar AirportKamalpur AirportKandla AirportKanpur AirportKeshod AirportKhajuraho AirportKhowai AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMadurai AirportMalda AirportBajpe AirportMohanbari AirportMuzaffarnagar AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportOsmanabad AirportPantnagar AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPondicherry AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportKochi AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportBajpe AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportPuttaprathe AirportRaipur AirportRajahmundry AirportCivil AirportRajouri AirportRamagundam AirportRanchi AirportRatnagiri AirportRewa AirportRourkela AirportRupsi AirportSalem AirportSatna AirportShillong AirportSholapur AirportKumbhirgram AirportSimla AirportSrinagar AirportSurat AirportSalonibari AirportTezu AirportThanjavur AirportThiruvananthapuram International AirportCivil AirportTirupati AirportTuticorin AirportDabok AirportVadodara AirportVaranasi AirportVijayawada AirportVisakhapatnam AirportWarangal AirportZero AirportMohanbari AirportPakyong AirportKannur International Airport
google ads