facebook ads


Singerbhil Airport , Agartala Information


The Singerbhil Airport also called the Agartala Airport serves the capital city of the state of Tripura. Located 12 km northwest of the city of Agartala near the India-Bangladesh border, the Singerbhil Airport is proposed to be upgraded as an international airport. 

Built in the year 1942 under the guidance of Maharaja of Tripura, the airport played its part during the World War II as a supply point for ammunition and other supplies.

Airport Information

 Agartala Airport IATA Code: IXA 

 Agartala Airport ICAO Code: VEAT 

 Latitude: 23.8906

 Longitude: 91.2392

 City: Agartala

 Country: India

 World Area Code: 733

 Airport Type: Medium

 Agartala Airport Address / Contact Details:
 Singerbhill Airport (IXA), Tripura, India, Phone: 0381 234 2224

 Airport Type: Public

 Owner: Airports Authority of India

 No. of Terminals: 1

 Established Year: 1942

 Timezone: GMT +5:30 hours


Airlines and Destinations



 Air India



 Bengaluru, Chennai, Coimbatore, Delhi, Guwahati, Imphal, Kolkata, Visakhapatnam,   Hyderabad


 Chennai, Delhi, Guwahati, Kolkata


  • Baggage Services


Bus: 11.5 km from the main Bus Stand.

Rail: 15.4 km from the Agartala Railway Station.

About Agartala

The second-largest city in Northeast India is also one of the fastest developing cities. Located 2 km from the Bangladesh border, the city lies on the bank of the Haora River. Agartala is known for tribal festivals like Kharchi and Garia Puja and the Durga Puja season is the busiest time of the year.

Agartala is well-connected through air route to all major cities in India. Book cheap flights to and from Agartala Airport at lowest airfare.

Popular Places in Agartala for flight ticket

Related airport list Singerbhil Airport Agatti Island AirportKheria Airport Ahmedabad AirportAizawl AirportAkola AirportBamrauli AirportAlong AirportRaja Sansi Airport Chikkalthana AirportBagdogra AirportBalurghat AirportBengaluru International AirportBareli AirportSambre AirportBellary AirportBhatinda AirportBhavnagar AirportBhopal AirportBhubaneswar AirportRudra Mata AirportBikaner AirportBilaspur AirportChhatrapati Shivaji AirportNetaji Subhas Chandra AirportCar Nicobar AirportChandigarh AirportPeelamedu AirportCooch Behar AirportCuddapah AirportDaman AirportDaparizo AirportDarjeeling AirportDehra Dun AirportIndira Gandhi International AirportDeparizo AirportDhanbad AirportGaggal Airport (DHM)Chabua AirportDimapur AirportDiu AirportGaya AirportDabolim AirportGorakhpur AirportGuna AirportBorjhar AirportGwalior AirportHissar AirportHubli AirportBegumpet AirportMunicipal AirportIndore AirportJabalpur AirportJagdalpur AirportSanganeer AirportJaisalmer AirportSatwari AirportGovardhanpur AirportSonari AirportJeypore AirportJodhpur AirportRowriah AirportKailashahar AirportKamalpur AirportKandla AirportKanpur AirportKeshod AirportKhajuraho AirportKhowai AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportMadurai AirportMalda AirportBajpe AirportMohanbari AirportMuzaffarnagar AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportOsmanabad AirportPantnagar AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPondicherry AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportKochi AirportKolhapur AirportKota AirportCalicut International AirportBhuntar AirportLeh AirportLilabari AirportAmausi AirportLudhiana AirportChennai AirportBajpe AirportMuzaffarpur AirportMysore AirportSonegaon AirportNanded AirportGandhinagar AirportNeyveli AirportPasighat AirportPathankot AirportPatna AirportPorbandar AirportPort Blair AirportLohegaon AirportPuttaprathe AirportRaipur AirportRajahmundry AirportCivil AirportRajouri AirportRamagundam AirportRanchi AirportRatnagiri AirportRewa AirportRourkela AirportRupsi AirportSalem AirportSatna AirportShillong AirportSholapur AirportKumbhirgram AirportSimla AirportSrinagar AirportSurat AirportSalonibari AirportTezu AirportThanjavur AirportThiruvananthapuram International AirportCivil AirportTirupati AirportTuticorin AirportDabok AirportVadodara AirportVaranasi AirportVijayawada AirportVisakhapatnam AirportWarangal AirportZero AirportMohanbari AirportPakyong AirportKannur International Airport
google ads